A Full Face of TOO FACED!

Hey Friends!

I think it’s SO much fun to put a single cosmetic brand in action for a makeup look. It can really provide some insight in the true versatility within a brand’s line of products. In the industry today, not every brand is able to put out high quality products for each category of makeup. For instance, some brands are stronger in putting out complexion products and some are more known for their high-quality eye shadows or skincare.

Of course “quality” is a subjective term, and we are fortunate to be able to choose from a wide variety of cosmetics to try out. For me personally, Too Faced Cosmetics has always been a brand I can get excited about when it comes to new releases and repurchasing old faithfuls. Of course some of their collections have a mix of hits and misses, but generally I am very satisfied with my TF purchases. When we first got a Sephora in my area, I can remember always wanting to go and admire everything at the Too Faced counter. It was just a sea of pink and sparkly whimsy— I wanted to swatch and try out all of it!  I can’t think of a more appropriate brand for me to do my first “full” review on!

Side Question: Do y’all remember TF’s Pink Leopard bronzer/blush? I swear it mesmerized me and I thought it was the most gorgeous product I had ever seen. I would put that stuff all over my face everyday for years and I would give anything to get my hands on it again. I remember having it in the little box and when they re-repackaged it in the gold compact.

Such a treasure! Please Too Faced bring it baaaack!

 

Images from Amazon.com and nordstromrack.com, respectively

 

***Everything I used for this look was all Too Faced, with the exception of my brow products and eyeliner! 


Complexion:

6I7d4AlnRCi2yPB8YeBHGA_thumb_114e

TF Born This Way Foundation   —I have the shade “Natural Beige”

This is one of my most re-purchased high-end foundations. I always keep it stocked in my collection! I find this foundation to be super versatile — I truly think it could work for most skin types. The shade range is also generous, with 35 options available. It has great coverage and the staying power for me is top-notch. In terms of application, I like to use a foundation brush to buff this in one section of the face at a time. Just the best!

TF Born This Way Multi-Use Sculpting ConcealerI have the shade “Light Beige”

There’s just nothing about this concealer that I don’t like. It has amazing coverage and still manages to be one of the creamiest, most lightweight concealers I’ve ever tried. It also has a HUGE doe-foot applicator, which seems to apply the perfect amount of product in one application to all the areas I need it. I believe that TF has recently expanded the shade range in these as well. I really can’t recommend this gem enough.

 


 

Setting Powder and Spray

TF Primed & Poreless Powder 

T1A%XxsLSKm9N%6NuprWDw_thumb_1157

Admittedly, this one has not been one of my most used powders, and I haven’t reached for it in forever (I have the loose version, and now it’s only available as pressed). I’ve honestly gotten carried away with picking up newer and more popular setting powders–this one completely got put on the back burner. After pulling it back out to get my thoughts together for this post, I’m seriously regretting not using it WAY more! It is a GORGEOUS powder, and creates such a flawless finish. It’s matte but not in a drying or cakey way– I really saw my pores minimized and fine lines blurred. I can’t think of a better way to describe it other than leaving you with an airbrushed finish. SO STUNNING and I will be picking up the pressed version. Sorry for doubting you, Primed & Poreless! 

TF Hangover 3-in-1 Primer & Setting Spray

This mist is a go-to in bringing my face “back to life” after applying all of my face powders. In general, I’m not really a fan of coconut-scented products, but there’s something about this one that I love (it is infused with coconut water). I just find it to work SO well to help my makeup melt together with a hydrated finish. I’m a huge fan of this stuff and I do highly recommend trying it out! That being said, I have a ridiculous amount of setting sprays I need to finish before repurchasing this one.

**I also love the Hangover liquid primer! I’ve purchased that one several times but I don’t currently have it stocked in my collection. Highly recommend for dry/normal skin!


Blush/Bronzer

Bronzer:

 TF Sun Bunny 

I have a trial size of this one on hand and after using it pretty consistently lately, I have to say that it is a new favorite! It can bronze and very lightly sculpt to create a very subtle luminosity. For me, it is one of those rare bronzers that is the most perfect tone for me in creating a very natural-looking bronze. Gorgeous!

TF Beach Bunny

I used this one to create a little extra “glow”. The lightest shades create such a gorgeous highlight on the highest points of my face. I have to apologize that I am just now realizing that this one isn’t available anymore! The Sweet Tea Bronzer is just as beautiful and I highly recommend that one! TF’s bronzers are an absolute favorite and they consistently create the most universally gorgeous glow!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bronzer in “Sweet Tea”A Holy Grail! (Not used in today’s post)

IMAGE 2019-05-07 08:34:47

 

Blush:

Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush — “Sparkling Bellini” 

Ahhhh this blush just makes me so happy. This blush isn’t for the faint of heart, it definitely has some shimmer and shine to it. That said, it is very easy to work with and you can slowly build it up with a light hand. This is definitely one for me that I can never stop applying and I have to force myself to put down the blush brush and walk away! I also love TF’s Love Flush blush line — I have them in a little palette and it’s one of my favorite makeup purchases ever!

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1152

 

**I also used my Too Faced Mr. Right Powder Brush. I’m usually team “affordable makeup brushes”, but this guy is really a collection favorite for applying bronzers. It feels so super soft and applies product seamlessly. It’s just such a fun collection piece!

 

nBJ4bfb0StyCW6xxVZhzgA_thumb_115b


 

Eyes

Eyeshadow:

Sweet Peach Palette

msObrDBJS36idwJ6ONMXGQ_thumb_1154

This is another TF product in my collection that I have fond memories of. I can remember the night before it was going to launch, I set my alarm to make sure I could be one of the first to purchase it as soon as it went live on the website. I ended up waking up a little before the alarm because I was SO excited to get it– social media was all a buzz about it and I was determined to get my hands on one. I was able to place my order and then TF completely sold out within a few hours! To this very day, I am still always so excited to play with it and I think it has some gorgeous tones!

I really enjoy the formula of TF shadow– the do have a more “firm” feel to them. They are super easy to work with, and I never stress about having to clean up fallout or the powders being overly pigmented. The mattes are effortless to blend and layer. I would recommend TF for those who are still getting comfortable with applying eye shadows.

SHOP IT HERE

Screen Shot 2019-05-07 at 6.00.37 AM

Image Source: http://www.toofaced.com

I did a pretty natural “daytime glow” look:

  1. Mix of Puree and Summer Yum in the Crease
  2. Peach Pit in the outer corner
  3. Blend in “Georgia” to eliminate harsh lines
  4. “Just Peachy” on the lids
  5. Back to “Summer Yum” to add warmth to the crease
  6. “Nectar” to inner lid for highlight
  7. “White Peach” to highlight the brow bone

Mascara

TF’s Better Than Sex Mascara is SO close to being one of my favorites –I have sort of love/hate relationship with it. It adds volume beautifully and does provide length to the lashes. I also love the wand on this — it’s large and has a really nice hourglass shape to it. The issue that I have with Better Than Sex is that it almost always transfers a few hours into wear! For this look I used an eyelash curler and applied 2 coats on both eyes– it did end up smearing a bit near my under-eye.

i80iNY9dRJeoQej%lLwInQ_thumb_1156

 

 


 

Lips

Sweet Peach Lip Gloss — “Papa Don’t Peach” 

This line of glosses from Too Faced might be one of my favorite formulas ever. The texture is unique and feels so incredibly nourishing to the lips. Despite being an oil based formula, it doesn’t make your lips feel heavily coated or greasy. The consistency is described as being a “whipped oil”, which is a really accurate description of how it feels! These are infused with Vitamin E and coconut oil, so you also get some lip treatment-like effects from it as well. It also has that delicious signature peach scent that Too Faced has in the entire Sweet Peach collection.

IMAGE 2019-05-07 07:55:05

I love the shade “Papa Don’t Peach”— it is such a unique peachy-brown on me. It is definitely one of those glosses that can hold its own as a single lip product or look gorgeous paired with something else.

Swatch:

IMAGE 2019-05-07 07:55:48

I also went back and added a little bit of “Sunday Funday” in their Peach Matte Finish line. I wanted to dial back the warm brown in the gloss and create a more neutral lip. I don’t often reach for a matte lip but the formula on these is so rich and creamy–the packaging is also JUST stunning!

L6%OGJVKQ1qDCZXw7kC2bQ_thumb_1155


 

Final Look: Glowy, Daytime Glam

IMAGE 2019-05-07 07:58:13

 


 

I apologize if this post is a little bit rambly and all over the place. I just wanted to walk you through my thoughts on several products I have within the Too Faced line. Of course I have other TF things in my collection, and it was hard to narrow down what I wanted to feature today. I’ll continue to be excited about all of TF’s releases, and I just appreciate the innovation they bring to the cosmetic industry.

I’d love to do additional reviews on any other TF products y’all might be interested in– feel free to let me know! 

Share your thoughts below: How do y’all feel about Too Faced? What brands do you have the most things from in your own collection? 

COMMENT BELOW 😉

Thanks for reading

xo

Jena

 


 

FTC: This post is NOT sponsored, all products were purchased by myself. All opinions are honest and my own. Some links are affiliate. Thank you for your support!! 

4 thoughts on “A Full Face of TOO FACED!

  1. Too faced has the most adorable packaging!! I have a special place in mundo hear for the peaches and cream collection: the foundation is not my cup of tea but everything else is so good!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment