BEAUTY MADE EASY!

Hey Everybody!

I wanted to talk about a few awesome (super EASY!) skincare routine products. Sometimes its SO NICE to have a group of products you can rely on to be convenient and fuss-free.

The reality is, I don’t always have the energy for a 10-step skincare routine or the time to spend 45+ minutes on makeup. I’m always interested in trying out effective beauty products that provide maximum results with minimal effort.

All products are linked with each description below!


Here’s Some of My Quick & Simple Favorites: 

Olay Daily Facials — Hydrating 5-in-1 Cloths

IMAGE 2019-04-25 17:50:55

I was instantly hooked after receiving a sample of this product from Olay. I was skeptical that just a single cloth would breakdown all my makeup, but these guys really work so well! After using my sample cloth, I went online and ordered more the same day!

IMAGE 2019-05-01 07:33:09

These cloths might be the epitome of easy, lazy-day skincare- Olay claims that these provide 5 different benefits in 1 step: remove makeup, scrub, tone, mask, and cleanse. They are amazingly effective at removing makeup, and my face feels super clean after using them.

They are also just a fun experience to use — you wet a dry cloth and it turns into a really rich lather. The formula is soap-free, so it doesn’t feel like I’ve just stripped off all the hydration in my skin. They literally just wipe away all my makeup, including my face and eye products. The areas around my eyes are most prone to irritation, and these do not sting/burn me. These are just a super refreshing experience, and I don’t feel the need to do any additional steps other than moisturizer/SPF (I wouldn’t recommend skipping these).

I don’t use these consistently everyday, but I find myself using them at least once a day (in AM or PM) several times per week. I find the price-point relatively budget-friendly, you can purchase a 66-count box of cloths for $8.99 USD on Amazon. They are just such an effective time saver, and I would especially recommend them for rushed early mornings and travel.


Aveeno Positively Radiant 60-Second In-Shower Facial Cleanser 

This product is SO GOOD! I’ve been trying random sheet masks here and there, along with my Drunk Elephant Baby Facial. I love the DE Mask, but you have to invest the time into applying it, letting it sit for 20 minutes, then getting up to rinse it off. This sounds embarrassingly lazy, but some days I’m just SO TIRED. I just want to remove my makeup, have perfect skin, and be done with it!

jJ4N5oTVT4a7OEXenADJCw_thumb_105e

I found this gem browsing Amazon because…….online shopping of course! It sounded kind of cool and interesting, and I’ve always loved Aveeno products.

Specs:

  • Formulated with glycolic acid and kaolin clay
  • Also contains moisture-rich soy and lemon-peel extract
  • Claim from Aveeno: “Skin brightening facial cleanser works with the steam of shower to deeply but gently exfoliate dead skin, dirt and oil. It transforms dull, tired-looking skin into bright, velvety soft skin in just 1 minute.”

Just as the name suggests, you apply this in the shower on damp skin for 60 seconds. I like to spend about 20-30 seconds massaging it in and the rest of the time I just let it soak up the steam.

The consistency is pretty thick but it feels SO super nourishing and moisturizing. It contains little “scrubbies” as I like to call them, to provide physical exfoliation. I haven’t had any irritation or weird reactions to it.

I can’t speak to this product improving my skin “texture and tone” right away, but it literally makes my face feel the smoothest it has ever felt. It leaves my skin baby soft and nourished. I typically use this at night when I shower, but I know it also preps and smooths the skin for makeup application beautifully. If you need super easy “I-just-got-a-facial” feeling skin, try this out!


Jergens Moisturizers/Self-Tanners

Can’t stop won’t stop obsessing over these products from Jergens, y’all! 

I’ve raved about their Wet Skin Moisturizer that you apply after a shower. It softens and gives such a natural healthy glow after a few uses. It has really transformed my skin after using it consistently over the last few months. If you’re not into self-tanning, they have other options in the line that both smell and moisturize heavenly. My husband teases me because we have so many empty bottles I need to clean out of the shower, and I’m always having a new bottle delivered. Obsessed.

I’ve also started using Jergens Natural Glow Gradual Self-Tanner (the opposite time of the day that I shower). It really goes beyond just providing color— it actually feels very moisturizing on the skin.

Side Note: I buy the Medium to Tan shade, but both products also come in Fair to Medium

I just love that these products give you a little bit of a base tan and hydrate the skin in one-step. I rarely feel the need to apply actual self tanner now, so it keeps my routine simple and fast!


Drybar Double Standard Cleansing & Conditioning Foam

I’ve talked a little bit about some of my go-to hair products in a previous post. I like to keep my hair routine simple and easy– I really don’t get excited about spending time styling it or buying a ton of new haircare products [with the exception of dry shampoo].

When I saw this foam from Drybar that claimed to cleanse and condition in a 1-step wash, it definitely had my attention.

 Image Source: Amazon.com

This product was a little bit of a learning curve for me- it was definitely not a love-at-first use experience. However, after several uses and tweaking my methods of application, I’ve really come to love this stuff! It cuts my shower time almost in half, and its SO perfect for days when you need to get ready and out the door quick!

The initial consistency of this product feels like a silky, gel-like cream. You then work it into a foam by rubbing it between your hands BEFORE applying it to your wet hair. I have found that about a quarter sized amount is perfect for me– a little goes a long way! The first time I used this, I used WAY too much and although my hair was super soft, it was too weighed down and looked very flat.

Once I got the hang of using this, it now literally takes seconds to wash/condition my hair. The foam rinses out very easily with no leftover residue, and it doesn’t irritate my sensitive scalp. Also, I don’t feel the need to use additional leave-in products after– the shampoo/conditioner balance provides the perfect amount of clarity and moisture. I just absolutely LOVE the ease and convenience of this stuff!


Have y’all used any of these products? Also please share some of your go-to products that simplify your life!

Comment Below!

Thank you so much

xo

Jena


FTC: This post is NOT sponsored and all opinions are honest and my own. I purchased all the products myself. Olay did send me one (1) single-use facial cloth, I purchased the 66-count box. Some links are affiliate. Thank you for your support!

Leave a comment